Economic Development Task Force


  • Quarterly

Agendas & Minutes

The city makes every effort to produce the most accurate information possible. No warranties, expressed or implied, are provided for the information herein, its use, or interpretation. Please accept the statement to view public records, including agendas, minutes, ordinances, and resolutions.

Yes, I accept the above statement.


The Economic Development Task Force consists of seven voting members and three ex-officio members. Should any of the seven voting members not be able to be represented, a citizen at large could be appointed.

Term Expiration
Member 1
Kathy Wilcox
Term Expires - 4/30/2020
Member 2
Michael AkialisTerm Expires - 4/30/2020
Member 3
Scott ChappuisTerm Expires - 4/30/2020
Member 4
Joseph Pozzuoli
Term Expires- 9/26/2020
Member 5
John Horan
Term Expires - 9/26/2020
Member 6
Daryl ReynoldsTerm Expires: 9/26/2020
Member 7
Don DavisTerm Expires - 4/30/2020
Ex-Officio Member
Flagler Beach Commission
Commissioner Eric Cooley
Term Expires - 3/08/2020
Ex-Officio Member
Flagler County Department of Economic Development
Helga van Eckert
Term Expires - 3/08/2020
Ex-Officio Member
Flagler Beach City Manager
Larry Newsom
Term Expires - 3/08/2020


The Economic Development Task Force's primary purpose is to provide assistance and recommendations to the City Commission regarding methods for economic and business climate improvements.